Sunshine Blogger Award

Hi guys! Recently I’ve been given the Sunshine Blogger Award. I’d like to thank Tanteikid94 from BlazTavern for nominating me, it is always a joy to see bloggers share passionate discussions and opinions on things that interest them.

untitled

Rules
– Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
– Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
– Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
– List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Questions

Who is your favourite anime character?

Guts from Berserk. Even though he does come off as a bit surly and cold (mainly due to unfortunate experiences in his life), I think he’s a good person deep down. Guts sort of starts out as a nihilist, but he does slowly change later throughout the series. My other pick would have been Joseph Joestar, his engrish is awesome. ^-^

tq7blyq

Your favourite dish in Anime?

The pizza that CC was eating in Code Geass. lol I’m craving pizza right now.

giphy

Will you let your kids watch anime?

Totally! I’d love to see the looks on their face(s) when they watch Howl’s Moving Castle for the very first time.

yxa66it

What is your gateway anime?

The first anime show that I watched was FLCL. Back in Elementary School, I would usually  sneak out of my room past bedtime and quietly binge watch on late-night anime features on Adult Swim. I’ve been hooked on anime ever since.

sqxb697

Have you ever cosplay, and as who?

I did cosplay as Frisk from Undertale last year. Someone from my English class also dressed up as Temmie. It was pretty fun seeing people dress differently from what they normally wore.

1843186_0-png

How did you start talking about anime?

I’d used to have sleepovers with some friends who also enjoyed anime when I was younger, and sometimes we’d watch some Studio Ghibli films before sleeping.

jmxe9

What are your favourite sweets?

Doughnuts!!!! Over the winter break, I visited Voodoo Doughnuts in Portland, Oregon. So these sugary trinkets have been constantly on my mind. They have a lot of interesting flavors. :3

crnlbjxukaajf5m

Do you watch long-running anime? If so, what keeps you motivated to keep watching

Usually I watch pretty short anime series’ (1 to 20-ish episodes). I think the only anime shows that I’ve ever finished that lasted more than 50 episodes were Monster, and Hunter x Hunter (2011). But I am currently watching Legend of the Galactic Heroes, which is 110 episodes long. I guess what keeps me motivated is if the story remains captivating beyond the first 5 to 10 episodes, that’s usually the moment where I either get hooked or drop the anime.

f6e3ba34ad26ef43ec875b672bd60b39-jpg

Name one important you learned from anime.

I’ve learned that in terms of production, running a series can be a very arduous and challenging task. Releasing a well-polished episode once a week must be a pretty stressful endeavour.

maxresdefault

Name three anime/manga merchandise you have

I currently have FLCL, Serial Experiments Lain, and Steins;Gate on Blu-ray.

sharingan

What your most memorable quote from the otaku’s sphere

“Nothing can happen till you swing the bat.” -Haruko from FLCL

tumblr_static_tumblr_static__640

 Nominees

  1. animeprinceblog
  2. 100WordAnime
  3. The Lily Garden
  4. Mr. Panda’s Video Game Reviews
  5. Randomly Generated Stuff
  6. Buttered Waifu
  7. Golden Realist
  8. Let’s Talk Anime
  9. Deviant Theory
  10. Weekend Otaku
  11. Ryuji’s Anime Review

My questions

  1. If you were making an anime show, who you choose to handle the soundtrack?
  2. Favorite Anime?
  3. Which movies are you most looking forward to in 2017?
  4. Do you have any predictions on the upcoming Evangelion movie?
  5. What are your thoughts on Rotoscoped animation?
  6. Who is your waifu?
  7. If you could live in any fictional world, where would it be?
  8. Favorite Anime Director?
  9. English Dub or Subtitles?
  10. Which manga would you love to see get an anime adaptation?
  11. Favorite meme?

 

25 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hi there, thanks for the nom. I just done this very recently, so I’ll pass for now, but I’ve saved these questions for when I want to do this in the coming months :]

    Nice read. I rarely have energy and patience to watch long-running series these days, but LotGH and HxH ’11 are really worth the time and ones that I’d recommend to almost everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

